Oasis Overland Traveller Reviews

Please let us know what you thought about your trip. We really value your feedback as this helps us improve our trips. As a thank you we will enter you into our Free Prize Draw to win £200 off your next trip!

The Draw will be held on the 1st August 2020 and the winner notified by email.

MARRAKECH to MARRAKECH (15 days) Morocco Encompassed

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

I have visited 143 countries so far. Usually I plan out my own trips and can do it more cost effectively. This trip to Morocco, however, fit more in, took me to more places, allowed me to experience more of the culture, and taught me more about Morocco than I could have doing it on my own!

Highlights - Younes, Chefchaouen 

NAIROBI to NAIROBI (19 days) Gorillas & Gameparks

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Gamedrives, chimps, gorillas, stops in random villages for food and drinks

NAIROBI to VICTORIA FALLS (34 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Zanzibar and Victoria Falls

LIMA to BUENOS AIRES (35 days) Peaks & Plains

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Bush campsites and mountains roads. ?  Salcantay trek, Lake Titicaca, Paracas and Death Road.

VICTORIA FALLS to CAPE TOWN (22 days) Deserts & Gameparks

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Etosha National Park floodlit watering hole and Spitzkoppe

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (56 days) Coast to Coast

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (56 days) Coast to Coast

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Too many to list!

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (75 days) Grand Adventurer

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

We were lucky by the fact we only had 12 people on the truck which gave us space and the cooking was not onerous as some days were long and the campsites were good on the whole and it was important to have a site which had shelter for preparing food and electricity to boil water.

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (75 days) Grand Adventurer

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Too many to mention them all, the nighttime viewing of the watering-hole in Etosha National Park. Namibia and its changing landscapes. The trek to see Gorillas in Bwindi National Park, The visit to Serengeti NP and Ngorogoro Crater, Botswana and the Okovango Delta, Vic Falls.

TBILISI to BISHKEK (42 days) Caucasus to Kyrgyzstan

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

The PERFECT trip! Iran - nothing short of spectacular - such warm & welcoming people, fascinating history & incredible architecture. And so safe. Turkmenistan - intriguing and bizarre with it's white marble and fire gas crater. Uzbekistan - really surprising with such a colourful history and remarkable buildings. I'm still craving a plate of plov. Travelling on the truck gave us a chance to interact with locals who never see tourists, showing a side of the countries beyond the tiled mosques and bazaars. LJP is an awesome tour leader - her unrelenting enthusiasm is infectious, nothing is too much trouble.