Oasis Overland Traveller Reviews

Please let us know what you thought about your trip. We really value your feedback as this helps us improve our trips. As a thank you we will enter you into our Free Prize Draw to win £200 off your next trip!

The Draw will be held on the 1st August 2020 and the winner notified by email.

XI'AN to SINGAPORE (73 days) Indochina Encompassed

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Luang Prabang in Loas and the orangutans in Sumatra were truly amazing but the whole journey was an unforgettable experience!

NAIROBI to KIGALI (13 days) Gorillas & Gameparks

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Jim and Walter were great---couldn't have been happier.

BISHKEK to TBILISI (59 days) Kyrgyzstan to Caucasus

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Well organized and a Beautiful trip. Samarkand, Bukara och Darvaza.

NAIROBI to NAIROBI (19 days) Gorillas & Gameparks

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Amazing crew

NAIROBI to HARARE (22 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Zanzibar, Malawi, Marangu were amazing locations and hostels. The village trips in Marangu and Malawi were highlights and life changers - meeting local people and being shown their community. Their wonderful attitudes, care for each other and kindness/welcome and patience towards visitors. Party night. The Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater - unforgettable! Would be good to include in package as only 2 of us went and the rest stayed at Arusha camp for 4 days which doesn't offer enough for that amount of time.

Our group was less cohesive than previous groups and might have benefited from information in advance re: expectations/rules during the trip e.g. time keeping, food budgets, cook groups etc.

I felt in very safe hands with our Driver and Tour Leader during bush camping and especially when we experienced a bush fire which suddenly spread across the road ahead and unexpected protests.

BISHKEK to TBILISI (42 days) Kyrgyzstan to Caucasus

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (37 days) Silk Road Highlights & Kyrgyzstan Overland

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

From pre-trip helpfulness (that's you, Jamie) to the convivial gathering of the tribe embarking on the journey and the beauty of these unexplored regions, I can only express enthusiasm.

The bush camping was new for me but I could still rally my 75 year old butt to do what was necessary.

Tour leader, Laura, and Driver, Paul, became my friends and I watch still, from home, their continuing journey and remember them both with happiness.

I would encourage other potential travelers to give serious consideration to acting on their urge to know the world by this means!

NAIROBI to HARARE (22 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Fantastic travelling! Nice people and well organized for overland travel. My 3rd Trip with Oasis!