Oasis Overland Traveller Reviews

Please let us know what you thought about your trip. We really value your feedback as this helps us improve our trips. As a thank you we will enter you into our Free Prize Draw to win £200 off your next trip!

The Draw will be held on the 1st August 2020 and the winner notified by email.

ISLAMABAD to ISLAMABAD (15 days) Karakorum Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

An absolutely amazing trip that provided a unique insight into a country full of natural beauty and such hospitable people.

Travelling around in open-aired jeeps offered a special opportunity to soak in the landscapes, whilst also engaging with the locals as we drove through small villages. The crew were so generous with their time in ensuring that our needs were met and we were able to experience as much as possible in a short itinerary. Whilst the accommodation was basic and in some cases fell short in terms of cleanliness, it was generally well-located meaning that we could walk into town as needed.

This really was an incredible trip and I would highly recommend it to those looking for something off the tourist trail.

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Sep 2019
Reviewed by

First time overland travelling. Loved it & will do it again.

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Sep 2019
Reviewed by

This was my first overland tour so I was a little sceptical about the bush camping element. The lack of facilities were well worth putting up with for the most amazing views of the night sky. I will never forget those moments. It was a fantastic trip with fantastic people and I wouldn’t hesitate booking another overland tour, unless there’s lots of rain forecast!

BISHKEK to ASHGABAT (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Sep 2019
Reviewed by

HARARE to CAPE TOWN (34 days) Deltas & Dunes

Overall Rating
Review Date
Sep 2019
Reviewed by

Prosper was incredibly knowledgeable. The Drivers Steve & Geoff were great, keeping everything working & making sure we got everywhere on time. We selected Oasis because of their green credentials - we didn’t need to buy any bottled water.

There were many highlights including the game drive/boat trip in Chobe (we saw a leopard taking an impala!), sitting up at the night time hides in Etosha & canoeing/walking in the Okavango Delta.

The setup of the truck was perfect with a comfy snug at the front for reading/playing card games. Facing eachother makes it very social & good for pictures.

ASHGABAT to BISHKEK (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

The highlight of the trip is the group itself and the places we have visited.

ASHGABAT to BISHKEK (20 days) Silk Road Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

The people I met

QUITO to BUENOS AIRES (53 days) Peaks & Plains

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Machu Picchu, Rainbow mountain, the Amazon

NAIROBI to NAIROBI (19 days) Gorillas & Gameparks

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Gorillas, Lake Nakuru, Maasai Mara

MARRAKECH to MARRAKECH (15 days) Morocco Encompassed

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights - hot air balloon ride in Marrakech