Oasis Overland Traveller Reviews

Please let us know what you thought about your trip. We really value your feedback as this helps us improve our trips. As a thank you we will enter you into our Free Prize Draw to win £200 off your next trip!

The Draw will be held on the 1st August 2020 and the winner notified by email.

TBILISI to BISHKEK (42 days) Caucasus to Kyrgyzstan

Overall Rating
Review Date
Aug 2019
Reviewed by

The PERFECT trip! Iran - nothing short of spectacular - such warm & welcoming people, fascinating history & incredible architecture. And so safe. Turkmenistan - intriguing and bizarre with it's white marble and fire gas crater. Uzbekistan - really surprising with such a colourful history and remarkable buildings. I'm still craving a plate of plov. Travelling on the truck gave us a chance to interact with locals who never see tourists, showing a side of the countries beyond the tiled mosques and bazaars. LJP is an awesome tour leader - her unrelenting enthusiasm is infectious, nothing is too much trouble.

TBILISI to BISHKEK (42 days) Caucasus to Kyrgyzstan

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

NAIROBI to HARARE (22 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Serengeti

CASABLANCA to MARRAKECH (8 days) Moroccan Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

Our guide Oulaid had such good local knowledge of the places and people we were coming in contact with. He is a very dedicated, caring young man who made our trip the success it was. The bus driver, Said, was also very helpful and knew the routes to take in and out of every city well.

Highlights - night camping in Sahara Desert with the meal and entertainment was wonderful experience. The Medina in Fez was also a memorable time.

NAIROBI to HARARE (22 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Serrengetti & Crater Safari & Meeting locals and exploring villages in Malawi

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (75 days) Grand Adventurer

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

Jim and Walter were just first class guide and driver on my journey. With their knowledge, guidance and support they made this trip perfect. I loved this trip and would recommend it (and Oasis) to all my friends. Departing in May, this was a terrific time to travel through the changing seasons and terrain in Africa, not too wet nor cold. The truck layout ensured all travellers were able to interact easily throughout the trip. I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure. Thank you.

NAIROBI to HARARE (22 days) Savanna Dawn

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jul 2019
Reviewed by

Highlights: Serengeti, Zanzibar, Lake Malawi

LIMA to LIMA (19 days) Incas & Amazon (Inc. Amazon Jungle)

Overall Rating
Review Date
Jun 2019
Reviewed by

We completed the Lima to Lima 19 trip in May 2019.
The trip takes in many of the sights of Peru including Lima, Pisco, Nazca Lines, Colca Canyon, The 4 day classic Inca Trek and time in a lodge in the Amazon Jungle.
We had an excellent time, everything we did and saw (to many to list) were fantastic. Food was excellent and travel was made easy by our guide. Ricardo was a superb guide, he was funny, knowledgeable, helpful and could not have done more to ensure we enjoyed Peru. We highly recommend the trip to everyone.

LIMA to LIMA (19 days) Peru Encompassed

Overall Rating
Review Date
May 2019
Reviewed by

This was my first trip to South America. And I must say Peru got under my skin, thanks to the tour that show us everything from Lima to very poor villages in mountains. The highlight of the trip for me was the Huacachina - the camping in the desert - just unforgettable. While Macchu Picchu is too touristic. I also enjoyed the home stay in Lake Titicaca.The tour leader Ricardo did a fantastic job, you can feel he is super passionate about his job. I will travel with Oasis again.

CAPE TOWN to NAIROBI (56 days) Coast to Coast

Overall Rating
Review Date
Mar 2019
Reviewed by