Oasis Overland Traveller Reviews

Please let us know what you thought about your trip. We really value your feedback as this helps us improve our trips. As a thank you we will enter you into our Free Prize Draw to win £200 off your next trip!

The Draw will be held on the 1st August 2020 and the winner notified by email.

NAIROBI to CAPE TOWN (75 days) Grand Adventurer

Overall Rating
Review Date
Dec 2019
Reviewed by

Such an amazing experience! I met some wonderful people and saw fabulous places. I absolutely loved it!

MARRAKECH to MARRAKECH (15 days) Morocco Encompassed

Overall Rating
Review Date
Nov 2019
Reviewed by

Everything about the trip was amazing. We saw so much and we were so well looked after

CAPE TOWN to CAIRO (17 weeks) Nile Trans

Overall Rating
Review Date
Nov 2019
Reviewed by

Had a great time. Expectations were fulfilled. Quality of camp sites excellent overall.

Driver to Harare went beyond his job description and made us porridge every morning!!

CAPE TOWN to CAIRO (17 weeks) Nile Trans

Overall Rating
Review Date
Nov 2019
Reviewed by

Fantastic way to see Africa

MARRAKECH to MARRAKECH (12 days) Souks, Sand Dunes & Surf

Overall Rating
Review Date
Nov 2019
Reviewed by

A fantastic trip that the whole family loved! The pace of travel was perfectly suited to the needs of our young kids.

It was an ideal way to see some of the amazing sights of Morocco.

CAPE TOWN to CAIRO (17 weeks) Nile Trans

Overall Rating
Review Date
Nov 2019
Reviewed by

A great way to get an overview of Africa, covering vast distances in a short space of time and an affordable way.

BISHKEK to ISTANBUL (62 days) The Stans, Iran & Turkey

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Paul and Laura were both great, I had a fantastic time throughout the trip!

ISLAMABAD to ISLAMABAD (21 days) Karakorum Highlights & Chitral Valley

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

This trip has definitely exceeded my expectation.

The scenery is absolutely stunning, people curious, very friendly and hospitable, food amazing. Driving on the hair rising roads just added to the whole adventure .

If you are prepared roughing it a bit, prepared for having showers in cold water occasionally, then this trip is for you. Oh and spare toilet paper roll always comes in handy:)

HO CHI MINH CITY TO SINGAPORE (44 days) South East Asia Highlights

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Trip leaders, Jamie and Dawson, were totally awesome, attentive to details and always available to assist us. 

I especially loved the Orangutan Trek day and the myriad of other optional excursions that involved nature, like the tropical Spice Garden, the Botanic Gardens, Orchid Gardens and the Perhentian Island snorkeling.  The Samosir Island on Lake Toba was NOT so impressive, but the Bamboo Restaurant was exceptional as are all the eating experiences and options in SE Asia. 

This was my second Oasis trip and I would highly recommend Oasis Overland, especially  if your style of travel is MORE ADVENTURE and LESS LUXURY.  Thank You Oasis, for my unforgettable  journeys of a lifetime.

ISLAMABAD to ISLAMABAD (21 days) Karakorum Highlights & Chitral Valley

Overall Rating
Review Date
Oct 2019
Reviewed by

Amazing scenery, kind and friendly people, excitement every day, and terrifying roads.